Walk-in appointments available!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Stoneleigh Medical Group

Gastroenterology, Primary Care & Internal Medicine located in Carmel, NY, Brewster, NY, Pawling, NY, & Jefferson Valley, NY

4.87/5 Star Rating
410 total reviews

Stoneleigh Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 410 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Stoneleigh Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Millicent M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
Listened to my concerns
Yasmin R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
Caring and polite.
Lawrence C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
Very informative and comfortable
DANIELLE M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
Was nice to be able to have a relaxed but candid talk with Dr. Kushner
CAROL LEE K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Positive experience: Reception staff most helpful and hospitable. Dr Perinbasekar was very thorough and very patiently answered all my questions with understanding diligence.
Man Mohan S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
The star rating is for the billing service used by the practice. In fact, if I could, I will rate them at -10 stars. I would rate Dr. Kushner and his office staff at 5 stars. My copay was paid to the billing entity (A) associated with the practice, however, they never passed it on to the billing entity (B) associated with the procedure. I was not even informed that I have paid to the wrong entity. A patient is supposed to know the subtle difference! After being harassed (including text messages) by B and discovering my mistake, I made several unsuccessful attempts to reach A without any callback. In the meantime, in order to stop harassment from B, I paid to B using their own portal. Finally, I did hear from A and the charges were reversed. A month later, I still could not stop invoices and text messages from B and contacted them. Based on the detailed information from the receipt I provided, B found my credit. I was told that a digit was in account number from my payment. I don't recall manually entering an account number for payment but assuming I did, imagine a business taking a payment for a wrong account number and not taking any action for a month! The non-medical side of the experience has been truly horrible.
Jerome J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
Michelle is wonderful, she is very thorough and informative. She is great to talk to, and talk with.
Carolyn F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/23
Dr. Sunil Gupta he’s a role model for anyone who wants to serve as a true and caring physician. He is thoughtful, and the time he spends with each patient and has a lovely, calming and steadfast, bedside manner. He has been my gastroenterologist for nearly 10 years, and I highly recommend him. His front office team is professional, courteous, and highly effective and efficient
COLDEN E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/23
Dr. Brenner has help me out over the past three years I am feeling a whole lot better now
RONALD K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Dr. K is always spot ion with his diagnosis and has great bedside manner .
NICHOLAS L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Easy to get an appointment. Capable and professional staff. Dr Burns is excellent.
Diane M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
Extremely competent, personable, knowledgeable, experienced, brings “humanity” to medicine. A rate person and gift. The medical group is lucky to have her.
DIANE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
Everyone was very helpful and nice.
LINDA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and Dr Gupta is the best
Michael R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Top notch , always a pleasure
Nancy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Very FRIENDLY and comforting atmosphere.
Maria K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/23
Very professional always trys to accommodate and I love dr sagle lauro
Peter R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/23
Sejal and her staff are excellent. Caring and kind ,they know what you need and get it done as quickly as possible.
RICHARD G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/23
Dr Grill is very good and understanding.
TAB G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/23
Awesome medical practice. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Dr. Grill listened to all my needs and answered all my questions. 5 star service!